MINUTES OF THE ASBURY PARK HOUSING AUTHORITY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL SESSION MEETING JULY 25, 2022.

Meeting opened 5:11 p.m.

Present:

Chairman Gregory Hopson, Sr.

Vice Chairman Garrett M. Giberson

Commissioner Charlotte McAllister

Commissioner Donna Troppoli

Absent:

Commissioner Angeline Brown

Commissioner Carol Torre

Also Present:

Thomas Sahlin, Executive Director

Aldrin Peralta, Supervisor of Maintenance

Lester Taylor, Legal Counsel

Required Public Notice read by Thomas Sahlin.

NOTICE: In accordance with the Local Public Meetings Act of 1975 and as *amended*, advanced notice of the meeting including the agenda, was sent to the local newspapers, delivered to the City Clerk's Office, and posted at all Asbury Park Housing Authority Offices at least (48) hours prior to convening the meeting.

Salute to the Flag led by: Thomas Sahlin

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

(Motion to Open Public Participation moved by Vice Chair Giberson and seconded by Commissioner Troppoli.)

NO PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

(Motion to Close Public Participation moved by Vice Chair Giberson and seconded by Commissioner Troppoli.)

RESOLUTION 07-01-2022 - RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE CONVENING OF A SPECIAL MEETING ON JULY 25, 2022

(Approval of the minutes was moved by Chairman Hopson and seconded by Commissioner McAllister.)

(There were no further discussions or comments from the Board of Commissioners.)

Ayes- Commissioners McAllister, Troppoli, Vice Chair Giberson, and Chairman Hopson

Opposed- None

Absent- Commissioners Brown and Torre

Abstain - None

(Motion to Open Executive Session moved by Commissioner McAllister, seconded by Commissioner Troppoli.)

(Motion to Close Executive Session moved by Vice Chair Giberson, seconded by Commissioner Troppoli.)

(Motion to Open Public Session moved by Commissioner Troppoli, seconded by Commissioner McAllister.)

RESOLUTION 07-02-2022 - RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING A MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN THE ASBURY PARK HOUSING AUTHORITY AND THE CITY OF ASBURY PARK.

(Approval of the minutes was moved by Chairman Hopson and seconded by Vice Chair Giberson.)

(There were no further discussions or comments from the Board of Commissioners.)

Ayes- Commissioners McAllister, Troppoli, Vice Chair Giberson, and Chairman Hopson Opposed- None

Absent- Commissioners Brown and Torre

Abstain - None

| Thomas Sahlin, Executive Director | Date | |
|-----------------------------------|------|--|
| Meeting adjourned 5:24 pm | | |
| All in favor. | | |
| | | |
| Austain - None | | |