Our Mission

The mission of the Housing Authority of the City of Asbury Park is to provide safe, clean, decent affordable housing to low-income residents of Asbury Park, NJ and surrounding areas through housing subsidy programs.

Gregory Hopson, Sr.
Gregory Hopson, Sr.Chairman
Authorized Signature
Term Expires 4/14/2026
Charlotte McAllister
Charlotte McAllisterCommissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/30/2023
Donna Troppoli
Donna TroppoliCommissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/27/2025
Angeline Brown
Angeline BrownCommissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/30/2023
Nina M. Summerlin
Nina M. Summerlin Commissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/30/23
Garrett Giberson
Garrett GibersonVice-Chairman
Board Member
Term Expires 2/2/2025
Carol Torre
Carol TorreCommissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/27/2027

Housing Authority Attorney

Lester E. Taylor, Esq.
Lester E. Taylor, Esq.Florio Perrucci Steinhardt & Fader, LLC
Documents Classification Access The Full Listing
Board Minutes & Agendas View & Download
Finance View & Download
Purchasing View & Download
OPRA Request View & Download
Open Solicitations View & Download
Closed Solicitations View & Download

Important Numbers

Contact Number
Main Office Number (732) 774-2660
Maintenance After Hours Emergency (732) 775-6023
Human Resources (Fax Number) (732) 774-0643
Main Office (Fax Number) (732) 774-8623
Maintenance (Fax Number) (732) 455-8012

Executive Office

Stephanie Esdaile
Stephanie EsdaileExecutive Administrative Assistant
Extension 209
Qaasim Johnson
Qaasim JohnsonDirector of Housing
Extension 210
Edwin McDonald
Edwin McDonaldDirector of Maintenance
Extension 303

Asset Managers


Kali Ricks
Kali RicksAsset Manager
Property Managing:
Asbury Park Village
Washington Village

Extension 219

Nicole Katz
Nicole KatzAsset Manager
Property Managing:
Boston Way Village
Lincoln Village

Extension 221

Mildred Duprey
Mildred DupreyAsset Manager
Property Managing:
Comstock Court
Lumley Homes, Robinson Towers

Extension 214

Residence Service Coordinator


Finance Department

Shemea Marshall
Shemea MarshallPayroll Manager / Supervisor of Accounts
Extension 212
Jean David
Jean DavidAccounts Payable
Extension 225

Section 8

Jenill Emery
Jenill EmeryHousing Choice Voucher Manager
Extension 233
Suzan Hirshman
Suzan HirshmanHousing Specialist
Extension 231


Migdaliz Febles
Migdaliz FeblesMaintenance Secretary
Extension 301

David Dunn
David DunnMaintenance Worker
George Williamson
George WilliamsonMaintenance Worker
James Jackson Jr.
James Jackson Jr.Maintenance Worker
Trevor Stanley
Trevor StanleyMaintenance Worker
Aldrin Peralta
Aldrin Peralta Maintenance Supervisor
Extension 302

Edzar Paul
Edzar PaulMaintenance Worker
Hercule Jeannot
Hercule JeannotMaintenance Worker
Vincente Amparo
Vincente AmparoMaintenance Worker
Tony Walker
Tony WalkerMaintenance Worker
Curtis Collazo Jr
Curtis Collazo JrMaintenance Worker
Fred Wharton III
Fred Wharton IIIMaintenance Worker
Jamar Thompson
Jamar ThompsonMaintenance Worker
Heriberto Delgado Jr
Heriberto Delgado JrMaintenance Worker