Our Mission

The mission of the Housing Authority of the City of Asbury Park is to provide safe, clean, decent affordable housing to low-income residents of Asbury Park, NJ and surrounding areas through housing subsidy programs.

Gregory Hopson, Sr.
Gregory Hopson, Sr.Chairman
Authorized Signature
Term Expires 4/14/2026
Nina M. Summerlin
Nina M. Summerlin Commissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/30/23
Charlotte McAllister
Charlotte McAllisterCommissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/30/2023
Garrett Giberson
Garrett GibersonVice-Chairman
Board Member
Term Expires 2/2/2025
Angeline Brown
Angeline BrownCommissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/30/2023
Donna Troppoli
Donna TroppoliCommissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/27/2025
Carol Torre
Carol TorreCommissioner
Board Member
Term Expires 4/27/2027

Housing Authority Attorney

Lester E. Taylor III, Esq.
Lester E. Taylor III, Esq.Taylor Law Group, LLC
Documents Classification Access The Full Listing
Board Minutes & Agendas View & Download
Financials View & Download
Purchasing View & Download
OPRA Request View & Complete Form

Important Numbers

Contact Number
Main Office Number (732) 774-2660
HCV (Section 8) (Fax Number) (732) 774-4260
Human Resources (Fax Number) (732) 774-0643
Main Office (Fax Number) (732) 774-8623
Maintenance (Fax Number) (732) 455-8012

Executive Office

Shemea Marshall
Shemea MarshallExecutive Director
Extension 212
smarshall@aphanj.org
Qaasim Johnson
Qaasim JohnsonDirector of Housing
Extension 210
qjohnson@aphanj.org
Edwin McDonald
Edwin McDonaldDirector of Maintenance
Extension 303
emcdonald@aphanj.org
Danielle Brandon
Danielle BrandonExecutive Administrative Assistant
Extension 200
dbrandon@aphanj.org
Migdaliz Febles
Migdaliz FeblesSecretary
Extension 301
mfebles@aphanj.org

Asset Managers

Kali Ricks
Kali RicksAsset Manager
Property Managing:
Asbury Park Village
Washington Village

Extension 219
kricks@aphanj.org

Mildred Duprey
Mildred DupreyAsset Manager
Property Managing:
Comstock Court
Lumley Homes, Robinson Towers

Extension 214
mduprey@aphanj.org

Sheena Slyke
Sheena SlykeAsset Manager
Property Managing:
Lincoln Village

Extension 220
tslyke@aphanj.org

Resident Services Coordinator

Extension 215
info@aphanj.org

Finance Department

Jean Marc David
Jean Marc DavidAccounts Payable & Receivable Analyst
Extension 225
jdavid@aphanj.org

Section 8

Stephanie Esdaile
Stephanie EsdaileSection 8 / HCV Program Manager
Extension 209
sesdaile@aphanj.org
Melanee Douglas
Melanee DouglasHousing Specialist
Extension 232
mdouglas@aphanj.org

Maintenance

Aldrin Peralta
Aldrin Peralta Maintenance Supervisor
Extension 302

David Dunn
David DunnMaintenance Technician
Vincente Amparo
Vincente AmparoMaintenance Technician
Jake Gadson
Jake GadsonMaintenance Technician
Fred Wharton III
Fred Wharton IIIGroundskeeper
Curtis Collazo Jr
Curtis Collazo JrMaintenance Technician
Edzer Paul
Edzer PaulMaintenance Technician
Trevor Stanley
Trevor StanleyMaintenance Technician
James Jackson
James JacksonMaintenance Technician
Jamar Thompson
Jamar ThompsonGroundskeeper
Hercule Jeannot
Hercule JeannotMaintenance Technician
Tony Walker
Tony WalkerMaintenance Technician
Joseph Arroyo
Joseph ArroyoMaintenance Technician
Heriberto Delgado Jr
Heriberto Delgado JrMaintenance Technician
George Williamson
George WilliamsonGroundskeeper